Ya Heard?


To My Musical Soulmate
8 March 2011, 7:38 pm
Filed under: Life

The first time I saw you was at my favorite band’s gig. You said hi to one of my friends that tagged along with me and I had seen you at school, but didn’t see you since. Then last semester, you wound up in my thesis class and turns out your pretty much everything I would want in a guy: similar music taste, same major, and so down to earth (despite being from a privileged background).

Watching your fave band with your arm around me pretty much made my night on Saturday. Then you fell asleep holding my hand. I can’t help but think it was all the alcohol we drank. All this just makes me like you more and more and I’m scared because I’m started to feel like I did for that idiot over the summer. The same confusion and angst about caring for someone who most likely doesn’t feel the same way. But you’re a good person (unlike him) and I know you wouldn’t just be using me as an emotional crutch.

I don’t know what to do with myself anymore. I want you to like me the way I like you.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

