Ya Heard?


Mixed Signals
19 May 2010, 5:23 pm
Filed under: Life

I’ll give you the short version of (one of) my broken hearts in England.

I liked a guy at a coffee shop, thought he liked me because of all the looking at each other, looking away, side glances, smiles, grinning, showing off, etc. turned out he had a girlfriend, leaving yours truly totally gutted. I drowned my sorrows in Coke (and Fanta when I ran out of Coke) and Sailor Jerry. Totally had to avoid that part of town the rest of my time there. You would think I would be safe from awkward encounters, but NO. Of course it wouldn’t be that easy. One day I was waiting for my friend to come out of the bathroom after we ate at a cafe we frequented in another neighborhood, when out of the corner of my eye I see him and someone else about to come into the cafe. One of the most stressful moments of my life. I hid behind my hair and faced the wall next to me. They finally left, so I could breathe again. Why do these things happen to me? Did I mention someone I met was best friends with his older brother? Yeah, FML.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Gosh, this post takes me back a little bit. I remember the sudden devastation of that rush of excitement and possiblity, only to have it crushed by the sudden arrival of ‘another’ female. I wonder why a guy would make eyes at a girl if he wasn’t single though? Or are guys just like that anyway!
Best,
SP

Comment by Socialpaws




Leave a Reply

