Ya Heard?


Flu-Like Symptoms
22 September 2009, 8:07 am
Filed under: Uncategorized


H1N1 (aka Swine Flu), originally uploaded by The.D80.Project.

Last Tuesday (after my Arctic Monkeys concert) I woke up and found out my voice still wasn’t back since I lost the night before from too much singing. I thought it was just my voice, but as the day went on, I got a fever, then body aches, and eventually a cough. It was so bad by the afternoon that I could barely make my way back to my dorm room. It seemed like I had swine for the second time in a year (neither time has been confirmed). Wednesday, I could not go to class. I called the Health Center to see if I could get an appointment so they could tell me what was wrong, but surprise surprise … they told me not to leave my room under any circumstance. Basically, I was left to die if I did have swine flu. Apparently my life is worthless. Good to know when I graduate and the school starts asking me for money. Anywho, as you might be able to tell I’m much better. I still have a cough, but it doesn’t hurt to move. Yay NYQUIL. I highly recommend it if you present flu-like symptoms and your Health Center refuses to see you. That shiz works.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

