Ya Heard?


“I’m making tons of money”
13 July 2009, 3:44 pm
Filed under: Life

I Facebook chatted with my coworker from my San Diego job today. It went a little something like this:

“I
am
so
bored”

“So
am
I”

“So are you working at the office or are you in LA?”

“I’m in LA not doing anything. My summer class got cancelled too so I’m uber-unproductive

“I’m working in a restaurant making tons of money”

“You suck”

“but I’m spending it all on alcohol”

“OK you don’t suck that bad”

Our little chat did not make me feel any better about how unproductive and depressing this summer has been. I wish I had his personality because trust me, that’s probably the reason he’s making beaucoup money. Then again he’s going to Ireland next semester so he needs it. But I want to go to Oxford next semester so I need it just as bad.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

