Ya Heard?


Seasonal=not summer
8 July 2009, 1:21 am
Filed under: Life

Unfortunately, I did not get hired at Macy’s. Apparently they’re not hiring seasonal summer workers, but I should go back when I’m out for Christmas Break. The point of working this summer was to make enough money so the by the second week of January I was taking classes in Oxford for the semester. So frustrated. I don’t even feel like applying anywhere else because I’ll probably get the same answer. I might just start reading the California Driving Handbook (or whatever its called) again in hopes of learning something and getting my driver’s permit. I’m nineteen years old and I don’t even know how to drive. Ridiculous I know. There’s no point really since I don’t have/ can’t afford a car; maybe just to be the DD when my friends decide they want to get wasted. Maybe I should just get my permit, go to driving school, and use the rest of my savings to just buy a used car. I could try to go to England next summer or when I graduate from college or just not go at all. Whining over.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

