Ya Heard?


Unemployed
1 June 2009, 12:52 am
Filed under: Life | Tags:

So I have barely been officially back in LA for a week and for some odd reason (called money) I kind of want to go back to San Diego. Not having a job, when your plans for the future involve money sucks big time. I hate applying for jobs online because I feel like there’s no face to face communication! I tried going around places asking for an application/if they’re hiring only to be told mostly “No” or “You have to apply on-line”. Frustration. I got so desperate I even went to a couple of the government building downtown. Good news Angelinos, your government workers are well guarded and bureaucracy is a bitch. So I’ve resigned myself to applying for jobs online, but you can only fill out the same (EXACT) questionnaire¬†(that is supposed to tell them your personality I presume) so many time. Even though I should be a pro at filling this out and I sadly know most of the questions in order, I still feel like I’m giving the wrong answers and will therefore not be hired. I might just pack up and go right back to San Diego and beg for my regular job back.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

