Ya Heard?


I’m a bad Mexican
28 January 2009, 5:23 pm
Filed under: Food, Life, Music | Tags:

and here’s why:

  1. I can’t eat spicy food. It’s pretty sad considering all I ever eat back home is Mexican food. The closest I’ve ever gotten to eating a jalapeno is eating the carrots. Even that’s hard. At least I’m not allergic to cilantro like my friend Ben is. Luckily he’s not Mexican.
  2. I’m not close to my extended family who is basically an entire small village in Mexico.  They talk too much about people and they’re such hypocrites. I’m not perfect, but at least I try to mind my own business and give people the benefit of the doubt.
  3. I don’t like corridos. Some of them are so vulgar and the other ones I can do without. It also doesn’t help that there’s almost no new material just “bands” making “corridos” out of established pop songs. My ears bleed when I hear Tiziano Ferro and Pepe Aguilar’s beautiful “Mi Credo” massacred by God knows who.
  4. I like British indie music more than the above. Then again in LA most concert attendees are Latino/a so I guess some of them have to be Mexican too.
  5. I’m not really attracted to Mexicans. I can see the hottness of Mexican boys too but they’re just not for me. I like white boys (in skinny jeans please). My friend said this means I hate myself, but I beg to differ. Honestly who doesn’t like something exotic? To a Mexican, White is exotic. My Nina has no problem with it, she even told me she knows I’m not going to marry a Mexican.
  6. I don’t eat tortillas unless I’m eating a quesadilla or a burrito and even then I take off the excess tortilla bits.

This list came about after me downing  a bottle of Naked Juice in less than 5 minutes because my Chipotle Chicken sandwich had a little too much Chipotle in the Chipotle Mayo.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

