Ya Heard?


From Slumdog Millionaire to Sid & Nancy
17 January 2009, 6:01 pm
Filed under: Movies | Tags: , , , ,

So this week, I’ve watched four movies: Slumdog Millionaire, Bride Wars, Pineapple Express, and Sid & Nancy. Slumdog Millionaire was ridiculously good. I loved every minute of it. I never knew Dev Patel could act so well. I think this proves people shouldn’t underestimate Skins or its cast. I’m so excited for the new season! Unfortunately, there’s a brand new cast, but then again it lets the old cast move on and gives other people a chance.

Bride Wars literally made me cry despite being a comedy. I think the whole best friend feud got to me, reminding of sad sad times. It was good though and I wish my story had had the same ending.

Pineapple Express was hilrious. I couldn’t stop giggling. And despite what one of my friends says, I don’t think I need to get high to make it funnier.

Sid and Nancy was intense. Depressing yet so good, even though Wikipedia says some of the scenes are inaccurate.

I totally recommend all of these movies. If you haven’t  watch them, do it. Now, excuse me while I look at pictures of my coworker (the one I don’t like) in Oxford. I think I’m going to live through him this semester. Ugh life is so not fair.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

