Ya Heard?


Hier et Aujourd’hui
16 January 2009, 12:06 am
Filed under: Life

I haven’t done much in the last few days. Well maybe I have … at least more than sleep. I actually went to get new glasses and only had to pay 50 bucks for them (my mother graciously paid the other 300). Today after waking up around 10AM (I should be ashamed of myself … in the old country people are done with their day by 6AM at the latest), I went with my aunt to buy racks for her clothes and to find a tricycle for my little sister because tomorrow is being your trike to school day. She doesn’t have one and I didn’t want her to feel left out (I know the feeling and it sucks). So I went to Toys R’ Us and they had one but they didn’t have the helmet I wanted in the size I wanted so we went to Target. No such luck. Picked sister up. Went to Kmart .. they  the helmet, but someone stole the knee pads. This is one of the reasons I hate the hood sometimes… people steal things. The other is scratched DVDs at Blockbuster. Anyways she now has her Dora the Explorer helmet and tricycle with Disney Princess knee pads. Mission (Semi) Accomplished.

In other news, I’ve decided to start watching movies and have so far watched 2 and 3/4: Slumdog Millionaire, Bride Wars, and Pineapple Express. My attempt at reviewing them in probably one or two lines,without giving anything away, will follow shortly. As for right now, I have a terrible headache  and can’t sleep. I’d take some Tylenol, but I literally can’t swallow pills and after chewing two tablets the day before, I read the bottle and it said “DO NOT CHEW”. I don’t want to risk it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

