Ya Heard?


An open letter to my crush
9 November 2008, 9:05 pm
Filed under: Life | Tags:

Dear You,

You probably will never read this and never know who I am, but I want you to know that for a while (and unfortunately still think) I thought you were cute. When I found out the girl who is basically my bestfriend in college worked with you, I thought things were going well. When she said you were quiet to the point where your coworkers would talk about it, I thought you were shy and they were being mean. I tried to get her and my other friend who work with you to put in an extra effort to be nice to you so you could have friends and wouldn’t have to eat alone in the caf. But no. Apparently you don’t want to make friends … at least not mine. I’m giving up on you because I realized on Friday that you are a lost cause. You ignore people trying to befriend you and read a book instead. If only you weren’t so cute. Like I told one of my friends, I always fall for the cute weirdos. The cute part throws me off.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

