Ya Heard?


Lightspeed Champion
29 September 2008, 10:43 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags:

So I haven’t expressed my love for Lightspeed Champion,  ne Devonte Hynes, on this blog yet. Here it is: I LOVE HIM! His lyrics are so beautiful and his blog is basically my thoughts seen through the eyes of a black Texan-raised in England-with a British accent. How amazing  can this guy get? Dev I love you and we basically share the same problems relationship wise. Your album is like the soundtrack to my life. It’s not even funny… it’s pretty fucking sad if anything. Ohh and your blog is so interesting to read but I haven’t read it lately for lack of time. I need to make time for it … I really do. Wow so that was a personal blog to Lightspeed Champion… I doubt that he’ll ever read it but WHATEVZ … DEV, you and I are kindred spirits and I’m sad I missed your show at the Troubadour over the summer. If only I were in the fucking country. Come back soon!

Here’s my favorite song by him, which I’m pretty sure is the longest, but I love all 9 minutes of it!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

